THE BLACK ANGELS - Neues Album "Death Song" im April / 1. Song "Currency"

Mit Freude können wir verkünden, dass die Psychedelic-Indie-Rock Band THE BLACK ANGELS  am 21. April 2017 mit "Death Song" ihr neues Studioalbum via Partisan Records veröffentlichen wird!

THE BLACK ANGELS sind u.a. durch ihre Zusammenrbeit mit der Ikone Roky Erickson, sowie der Band UNKLE bekannt geworden. Ihre Songs wurden zudem in TV Serien wie Californication und Fringe gefeatured. Zudem tourte man bereits mit Bands wie The Black Keys, Wolfmother und Queens Of The Stone Age.

Zeitgleich mit der Albumankündigung veröffentlicht die Band mit dem Track "Currency" eine 1. Hörprobe zum kommenden Release:

‘Death Song’ Tracklist:
01. Currency
02. I’d Kill For Her
03. Half Believing
04. Comanche Moon
05. Hunt Me Down
06. Grab As Much (As You Can)
07. Estimate
08. I Dreamt
09. Medicine
10. Death March
11. Life Song

Der Pre-Order von "Death Song" startet ab sofort unter !

Weitere Informationen lesen sich wie folgt:



The Black Angels – Austin’s psych rock masters – have confirmed details for their upcoming album, ‘Death Song,’ out April 21st. This will be the five-piece’s first full-length release in four years, and their debut for Partisan Records.  Scorching opening track “Currency” is streaming now, listen here and feel free to post:

Written and recorded in large part during the recent election cycle, the music on ‘Death Song’ serves as part protest, part emotional catharsis in a climate dominated by division, anxiety and unease. “Currency,” a strong contender for the heaviest song the band has ever put to wax, meditates on the governing role the monetary system plays in our lives, while slow-building psychedelic earworm “Half Believing” questions the nature and confusing realities of devotion.

Recorded between Seattle and Austin, ‘Death Song’ features production from Phil Ek (Father John Misty, Fleet Foxes, The Shins). The 11-track collection offers a sharply honed elaboration on their signature sound - menacing fuzz guitar and cutting wordplay, steeped in a murky hallucinatory dream.

The band will tour extensively behind ‘Death Song’, including a headline set at one of the first-ever shows at new NYC venue Brooklyn Steel on May 2nd. Full itinerary below for “The Death March Tour”, which begins in Nashville. The band will be supported by A Place to Bury Strangers.
Since forming in Austin in 2004, The Black Angels have become standard-bearers for modern psych-rock, and the New York Times has said they “play psychedelic rock as if the 1960s never ended, and they are absolute masters of it”. The band has toured with Queens of the Stone Age, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Black Keys + more, and played festivals such as Glastonbury, Fuji Rock, Primavera, Coachella and Bonnaroo. Two of the band members co-founded Levitation Festival (formerly Austin Psych Fest) in 2008, which has snce grown into one of the best-reviewed and expertly-curated festivals in the country (returning in 2018).